You have full control over what your Deputies can and can’t access and when.
To manage which sections of your Everplan your Deputies see:
- Go to the My Deputies page from the Secure Sharing section in the left nav.
- Click or tap Manage on the Deputy whose permissions you want to change.
- If given a choice, select Choose what sections are shared.
- Change what the Deputy can see by selecting Now for immediate access, After Death for when you want to keep the section locked until after you're gone, or Never for keeping the section hidden.
- Click or tap Save.
- You should see the new permissions listed.
- Confirmed Deputies are notified of changes in your plan in a weekly digest email. Pending Deputies will see the updated sections when they accept the invitation.
If you added After Death permission, don’t forget to appoint an unlocker.